Jamaica Tallawahs Announce Retentions for 2021 Hero CPL


The Jamaica Tallawahs have announced their retentions for the 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL), which will run from August 28 to September 19 in St Kitts & Nevis.

West Indies all-rounders Andre Russell and Carlos Brathwaite have been welcomed back, as well as Rovman Powell and Chadwick Walton.

After impressing with his pace last year in the Hero CPL’s 2020 season, Fidel Edwards will also remain. Also returning are left-arm spinner Verasammy Permaul and the team’s ICC Americas player Ryan Persaud from the previous season.

- Advertisement -

The Tallawahs have an additional 10 spots to fill to complete their squad and these will be announced in the coming weeks.

The Hero Caribbean Premier League was first started in 2013 and is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere.

It garnered a combined broadcast and digital viewership of over 500 million during the 2020 season to make it one of the most-watched leagues in world cricket.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here