All Miami-Dade County Schools, Facilities to Close for Winter Recess

MIAMI-DADE – All Miami-Dade public schools, and region and district offices will be closed for Winter Recess from Monday, December 23, 2019, to Friday, January 3, 2019.

Students and employees, with the exception of Fraternal Order of Police and select 12-month employees, will be on recess for two weeks.

Schools will reopen on Monday, January 6, 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here