Cameron returned unopposed as WICB President

Dave Cameron and Emmanuel Nanthan have been returned as President and Vice President respectively, of the West Indies Cricket Board.

The two were unanimously re-elected by all 12 of the cricket delegates of the region. Cameron and Nanthan were unchallenged.

Cameron and Nanthan were first elected on March 27, 2013.

Both have presided over a period which saw relations break down between the board and players especially after the historic T20 World Cup win by the region’s men and women’s teams in India last year.

Things came to a head after winning captain, Darren Sammy, berated the board during the presentation ceremony and called them out for not providing gears and other payment disputes. Sammy has not been part of the West Indies T20 set up since.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here