Jamaican squad announced for next Sunday’s CONCACAF League of Nations clash against Bonaire

Concacaf Emblem Curacao team- Caribbean National Weekly News
Photo Courtesy of Jamaica Football Federation

The Jamaican Reggae Boys has announced its squad to play Bonaire at the Stadion Ergilio Hato on Sunday October 14, beginning at 5 p.m.

The Jamaican squad departed Jamaica early Thursday. The team includes: overseas-based stars Michael Hector, Darren Mattocks, Cory Burke, Dane Kelly, Andre Blake and Je-Vaughn Watson. The full squad is: Blake, Amal Knight, Jeadine White, Hector, Mattocks, Burke, Lowe, Kelly, Watson, Peter Vassell, Owayne Gordon, Ricardo Thomas, Alex Marshall, Ricardo Morris, Javon East, Fabian Reid, Jamiel Hardware, Devon Williams, Fabion McCarthy and Shaun Francis.

The Reggae Boyz opened their CONCACAF League of Nations campaign with a 4-0 drubbing of the Cayman Islands on September 9 and look set for another big victory over Bonaire who were whipped 5-0 by the Dominican Republic in their opening match.

The Boyz must continue to win these games decisively to have a chance of qualifying for the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The competition will also be used as the basis for future World Cup qualifying seeding. The Reggae Boyz play their next home game in this tournament on Saturday, November 17 at the Montego Bay Sports Complex


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here