Bolt among finalists for IAAF Athlete of the Year Award

Double Olympic and World Champion Usain Bolt heads into another clash with American athletes as he and two others make the final cut for IAAF’s Athlete of the Year award.

Joining Bolt on the three-man shortlist are American decathlete Ashton Eaton and triple jumper Christian Taylor.

The 29 year old Jamaica retained his 100m, 200m and 4x100m titles at the world championships in Beijing in August. The American decathlete Eaton, won gold with a world record 9,045 points at the championships, while triple jumper Taylor won gold for triple jump, the second best jump in history.

- Advertisement -

In the women’s category, the three finalists are Genzebe Dibaba, Dafne Schippers and Anita Wlodarczyk.

Other Articles

Latest Articles

Skip to content